Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Tamara Maher, DO -  - Family Medicine Physician

Maher Family Practice

Tamara Maher, DO

Family Medicine Physician located in Los Alamitos, CA

33 total reviews

Dr. Tamara Maher always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 33 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Tamara Maher below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Esperanza T.
Submitted 07/31/19
Staff was very nice
Stevie B.
Submitted 06/04/19
5 star medical practice. Very caring about their customer.
Lisa F.
Submitted 06/02/19
Dr Maher is like a family member. She always takes the time to make you feel at home and she never discounts your concerns.
Stevie B.
Submitted 05/31/19
Very caring medical professional. She has the utmost concern for her patient’s health. Very good family practice doctor to be seen by.
LIO L.
Submitted 05/30/19
Dr Maher has been my doctor more than twenty years and still is.
Stella R.
Submitted 05/30/19
Cares about her patients and their well being!
Johanna M.
Submitted 05/29/19
Highly recommend to visit Dr. Maher.
Linda J.
Submitted 05/29/19
Dr. Maher is one doctor I know has a good physician bedside manner. She cares for her patients, I can see for myself. I live in Beaumont, California, and my appointments are with her. The staff are very professional and friendly. I have highly recommend others to her. Her office is like home, very clean. Thank you Dr. Maher, for being my doctor.
Lillian W.
Submitted 05/29/19
Everyone in the office is always friendly and efficient. Dr. Maher is caring and knowledgeable in solving the reason for the visit. Spends as much time as is needed.
Cynthia L.
Submitted 05/29/19
Dr. Maher has the best bedside manner and spends quality time trying to ascertain the best options for her patients. 5 star quality!!
Kit H.
Submitted 05/29/19
I feel I'm getting excellent care from Doctor Maher. I always appreciate the way she speaks her mind.
Dana C.
Submitted 05/29/19
Dr Maher and her staff are professional, caring and sincere. My family and I have patients of hers for over 25 years and we wouldn’t want to be anywhere else but in their hands. Happy & healthy.
David B.
Submitted 05/28/19
Dr. Maher is a very knowledgeable and caring physican. She really cares about the well-being of her patients. i can whole-heartedly recommend her as a family doctor. She is the best!
Shirley C.
Submitted 05/28/19
Doctor Maher has treated my family for over 20 years. She has taken great care of us. She is a great doctor and we're lucky to have found her.
Claudia B.
Submitted 05/28/19
Dr. Tamara Maher has been my doctor for approximately 5 years if not more. She is a great doctor and I enjoyed my visits since we talk about my health but also about personal things. she provides a great service as well as her staff. I am very pleased with Dr. Tamara and would not change her for no one.
Joan P.
Submitted 05/28/19
Excellent. Doctor and wonderful staff.
Jean B.
Submitted 05/28/19
Dr Maher makes me feel as though she values me as a person not just be patient. I feel she truly cares about my welfare and health. We share the love of flowers and plants. I recommend her highly. All the staff is very friendly and makes you feel very well. Dr Maher has been there for me when ever I have needed her.
Shelly N.
Submitted 05/28/19
I have been a patient of Dr. Maher close to 25 years. Dr. Maher always takes time to listen, she truly cares and she is easy to talk to. I highly recommend Dr. Maher, in fact I’d give her and her staff 10 stars if I could.
Sheryl D.
Submitted 05/27/19
I have been her patient for 18 years most amazing caring dr. I have ever had. She always returns calls and if she doesn’t her staff does.
Carol T.
Submitted 05/27/19
Most always taken in on time. Medical students do all the vitals and ask the questions. When the Dr. comes in we talk about why I am there and if there is something we need to address